Burn your Uggs

If I’ve said it once, I’ve said it a million times; you don’t need to sacrifice style for comfort. Especially when it comes to shoes. Which brings us to Uggs. I get it, they feel like pillows on your feet. But that unflattering shape and bulkiness (and don’t even get me started on the outrageous colors and patterns they come in) do not pair well with many outfits other than leggings and fleece jackets, another fashion no-no.

So take a second, breathe, and throw any Uggs you have into the fire. Trust me. It’s time to move on. And boy do I have the greatest rebound boots in store for you.

Image

Image courtesy Google

1. Toms Highlands Fleece Botas, $89. I have always been apprehensive about Toms, but fell in love with these perfect booties. They slip on just as easily as Uggs and provide all the same warmth with an unbelievably soft, fleece lining. Wear them as-is or folded down depending on your preference.

Image

Image courtesy Google

2. Sam Edelman Moto Boot, $200. Leather and spikes and straps, oh my! If I could dream up the perfect fall boot, this would probably be it. Dress these up with a slouchy, long-sleeved tunic or dress them down with a pair of black skinny jeans and oversized sweater. You really can’t go wrong!

Image

Image courtesy anthropologie.com

3. Splendid Cableknit Booties, $148. Legwarmers meet boots…in a fashionable way. The cableknit collar of these boots is stretchy, making them easy to slip on and off, while the small heel adds support and durability. The cross-strap adds just the right aesthetic finishing touch.

And last but not least:

Image

Image courtesy Google

4. Keen Snowmass Low Boots, $90. Waterproof and lined with authentic sheepskin wool, these boots provide a stylish weather resistant alternative. You won’t need to carry around a change of shoes this winter. The charcoal color and contrasting sole pair beautifully to go with almost any outfit.

And don’t forget, when it comes to Uggs, just say no.

3 responses to “Burn your Uggs

  1. Hello! This post could not be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my good old room mate!
    He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this page to him.
    Fairly certain he will have a good read. Many thanks for
    sharing!

  2. I don’t even know the way I finished up here, but I thought this publish used to be great. I do not understand who you’re but certainly you’re going to a well-known blogger in the event you aren’t already. Cheers!

  3. Hey there, You have done a fantastic job. I will definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends.

    I am confident they will be benefited from this website.

Leave a Reply

